Skip to content

Delete template by name and language
GA

Request

Delete a template by name and language.

Please note that by default only draft is removed. Use query parameter deleteSubmitted=true to also remove the submitted template. Once an approved template is deleted, the template cannot be recreated again with this name and language for 30 days. Consequently, be aware that you must use a different name to create template for this language within this 30 days long period. If you need the template in this language soon, update the submitted template for a specific language instead of trying to delete and recreate it again.

Security
BasicAuth and BearerAuth and OAuth2Production
Path
projectIdstringrequired

The unique ID of the project. You can find this on the Sinch Dashboard.

templateNamestringrequired

The unique name of the template.

languageCodestring(WhatsappTemplateLanguagesEnum)required

The language code of the specific template.

Enum:"AF""AR""AZ""BG""BN""CA""CS""DA""DE""EL"
Query
deleteSubmittedboolean

Set this flag to true if you want to delete a template already submitted to Meta. Otherwise, it defaults to false, meaning that it deletes a template in "draft" state only, and throws an error if you attempt to delete a submitted template.

Default:false
curl -i -X DELETE \
  -u '<username>:<password>' \
  'https://provisioning.api.sinch.com/v1/projects/{projectId}/whatsapp/templates/{templateName}/languages/{languageCode}?deleteSubmitted=false' \
  -H 'Authorization: Bearer <YOUR_TOKEN_HERE>'

Responses

Template deleted

Response
No content
We'd love to hear from you!
Rate this content: